GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT COMMITTEES 2015–16

Associate Head Holloway

Advisory Committee Rice, Porinchu, Grundstein, Madden*

Graduate Studies Committee Yao*, Leigh, Mishra, Trauger

Undergraduate Studies Committee Sarmiento*, Barkan, Knox, Mu, Porinchu

GIS Certificate Coordinator: Mu Undergrad. Atmos. Sci. Certificate Coord.: Knox Internship Coordinator: Box

Course Coordinators: 1101 – Heynen

1103 – Barkan 1111 – Porinchu 1112 – Knox 1113 – Brook 1125 – Sarmiento

Colloquium CommitteeGrundstein*, Ross, DebbageCurriculum CommitteeKurtz*, Madden, Shepherd

Diversity Recruitment andBirch, Kurtz, Shepherd (chair to be elected)

Retention Committee

Instructional Tech Committee Holloway*, Brook, Shannon

Ad Hoc Committee on Assessment Barkan*, Kurtz, Madden, Porinchu

Franklin Faculty Senators Mu (2016), Rice (2018)

Student Officers

GSA Officers: Purdum (Chair)

Pettersen (Co-Chair) Snow (Treasurer)

GSA Representative: McCombs

Faculty Representatives: X. Zhang, Howerton

Social and Outreach Coordinator: Keegan, C. Williams, Sneegas

Undergrad Representatives: B. Williams

^{*} chair